student union

All students automatically become members of the Students’ Union (SU) when they enrol at the College. The SU works closely with the college Principals and CEO and helps make important decisions facing the college. They also organise events and leisure activities including football, basketball and other clubs, and take part in national campaigns. Members can apply for an NUS card which qualifies them for discounts at various cinemas, shops and restaurants.

The SU Executive Committee is made of elected student representatives. We have four executive committees across the college based at each site, working together to ensure that your voice is heard. The Executive members are elected to voice your opinions about the College and its facilities. Students can apply for positions such as President, Student Governor, Equality and diversity officer and Women's officer in elections that take place in mid-September each year.

Meet your Student Union Representatives

Governor for Further Education - Abhi Pandya

Hammersmith & Fulham College

Student Union Hammersmith

Ealing Green College
Student Union Ealing1
Southall Community College

Student Union Ealing

Acton Construction & STEM Centre

President - Malcolm Farrell
Assistant President - Lee Bevan
Treasurer - Asher James
Deputy for Education - Simon Chatterson
Deputy for Activity - Toby Champeney
Deputy for Wellbeing - Mark Hope
Deputy for Equality - Nicola Jones